C25K short post.

Today’s entry is going to be short,  as I do not have a whole lot to say.   I do have a longer post in the works but it is going to take some time to actually get done.

Today marks the completion of Week 2 day 2 in the C25K (couch to 5K ) program that I am following,  so far I am finding the intervals between walking and running are OK, I am not a runner so this is a whole new experience for me.  I think what I enjoy most about this program is I get to  stop and walk between each running interval, I enjoy walking, but have never really enjoyed running.  Running reminds me of high school gym class, which is not one of most favorite memories I have.

My goal at the end of the 9 weeks (possibly more) is to be able to run at least 5K with out stopping, I do not expect to be super fast and hopefully I will be able to improve on the speed as time goes on but for now, running for any length will be a victory – even if it is only a minute and a half at a time.

That is really all I have to say for today, I am  writing this more or less to try out the linking between here and my new twitter feed @LoLoses ( I have another one that is my personal one, and it is connected to my other blog).

Leave a Reply

