Meet Tod – with one Dee

As I have mentioned in previous posts, I have started doing C25K.  This means that I spend a lot of time on the treadmill, which is not horrible, but as of Monday the treadmill, is being called Tod, with one Dee, and that is short for Treadmill of doom.    I am pretty sure Tod is out to get me, it may possibly trying to injure me or even kill me and I am pretty sure it has a pretty wicked evil laugh – but that could have been the motor, I am not sure the events that happened were all very confusing.

While doing  one of the run portions of the C25K I was really into it, pushing myself harder than I have ever possibly pushed myself before.  I look down for a minute to see if it is time to change to walking, I look back at the TV and bam… slammed into the wall behind me.   I figured this was a one time occurrence  so I got right back to doing what I was doing, and then BAM… It happened again, I was tossed back into the wall.  I want to be clear right now, I was NOT going very damn fast, I was  running at the 3.0 setting on the treadmill – don’t judge my legs are short, 3.0 is really like 5.0 – 6.0 for normal people.

I did finish my run/walk, and continued on with another 30 minutes on the treadmill, when I got off the lights in the basement were off, I like running in the dark, just  with the light of the TV.  I went upstairs and then to bed.  My brother got home, he lives in the basement, he turned the light on and saw weird marks on the wall, he sent me a text message that said “WTF were you doing?  Why are there shoe marks on the wall?”  I was half asleep so I didn’t respond, when I went down to do my  laundry and his text message started to make sense, on the wall behind the treadmill (it is very close to the wall) were some very distinct marks where Tod, threw me off.
I am not sure if I should be offended, like the treadmill is trying to tell me I am too fat to run or if it was just a damn fluke.  With my luck it was probably a combination of both.  Either way I swear to whatever is out there that I will make Tod love me, and it will accept the fact that it is going to be used, abused and sweat on but it will love me damnit.

One response to “Meet Tod – with one Dee

Leave a Reply

