TOD Will be My Bitch

Today I decided it was time to get back on the work out bandwagon.  I have not worked out since the beginning of June, I was starting to feel like a bit of a blob (I did yard work but that doesn’t exactly feel like working out).  So for the first time since April I stepped foot on TOD (See previous post about TOD here).   I fully expected to die – like fall over dead, and have my dog eat my face.

I didn’t I started slow with a 5 minute walking warm up,  and then I decided to see how long I could run.  I think I have said this before, and if not I will say it now.  I am not nor have I ever been a runner,  running is foreign to me, and it always ended up with me doubling over with cramping and angry muscles.  Today however; I thought “ah heck, I will do 5 minutes, and if I hate it I will go back to walking.”  5 minutes turned to 10, then to 15, and finally 20 minutes.  I finished with a  5 minute walking cool down and I felt fantastic.

I will admit that I hit a wall at the 10 minute mark and almost gave up but I heard a small voice in my head say “don’t be a pussy push through it”.  I did, I pushed through it and I got my second wind, I think I could have gone longer but I didn’t want to die.  I will work on getting more.  It was not a fast run, but, it was a run and that is better than what I did last time I was on TOD.

2 responses to “TOD Will be My Bitch

Leave a Reply

