Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013

It’s another new year, I am not sure why I am posting today as I don’t have a lot to say.

2012 was a good year, my weightless was not happening until May and then things just clicked for me.  I joined weight watchers and saw the scale move more than .2 pounds in either direction, I had professional pictures done for my youngest brothers high school graduation and I didn’t hate them all (only some of them, but I didn’t pick them apart like I normally do,  but most of all I didn’t let the scale rule my life.   I didn’t accomplish all of what I set out to do but I am oddly ok with it.  I know could have  accomplished more had I pushed myself harder but that is on me, and my willingness to just slide by in some parts of life.

I did however; learn to love myself a little more, and I learned how to be kind to myself when things don’t go the way I want.  I also finished the year about 15 pounds lighter than what I was in May.  I say about because the holidays just ended and I am surely 12 day food marathon did not work in my favour (actually as of this morning’s “damage check unofficial weigh in” I was up 10 pounds,  most of which I am sure is water from not drinking enough or eating things I normally don’t eat.

I am claiming 2013 to be year, the year I become a badass. I have updated my goals (they’re on the goals page), I will update my picture on Friday when I have my official  weigh in, and I plan know updating more frequently.

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday, and wish everyone all the best in the coming months,

One response to “Goodbye 2012, Hello 2013

Leave a Reply

